🔥 NEW · Confirmed October 23, 2026

Bambu Lab H3C: The 9-Tool Changer That Changes Everything

Last Updated: October 24, 2026 · FCC Filing Confirmed · Teaser Live at bambulab.com

Meet the Bambu Lab H3C — one of the most anticipated 3D printers of 2026. Bambu has confirmed it's a 9-tool automatic tool changer; most of its specs are still unpublished. Here's what's confirmed, what's sourced from filings, and what's pure speculation — each item labeled.

⏰ Countdown to Launch — November 3, 2026 · 9:00 AM EST
--DAYS
--HOURS
--MIN
--SEC
⚡ Launch Alert
H3C not available yet — official page live, no pre-order date
Visit Bambu Lab →

What Is the Bambu Lab H3C?

The Bambu Lab H3C is an upcoming desktop 3D printer from Bambu Lab — the Chinese manufacturer behind the popular X1 Carbon, P1 series, and the multi-material H2C. On October 23, 2026, Bambu Lab confirmed the H3C's existence with a teaser page on their official site[1], scheduled for launch on November 3, 2026 at 9:00 AM EST.

Sources: [1] Bambu Lab official H3C teaser page (states "November 3, 9:00 AM EST" and "nine tools in one printer") — bambulab.com/en-eu/h3c
Confirmed by Bambu Lab: the H3C is a 9-tool automatic tool changer — Bambu's teaser states "nine tools in one printer" and describes it as "a next-generation tool changer 3D printer." The teaser image shows nine nozzle/hotend tool heads. Whether any tool is a laser module is not confirmed — a laser module appears only in Bambu patent filings, not in any official H3C material.

Why This Matters

What Else Is Coming

FCC filings from Shenzhen Tuozhu Technology (Bambu Lab's parent company) also confirm several other upcoming products[2]:

Sources: [2] FCC equipment authorization: ID 2A6J8-PF008P, model PF008-P, applicant Shenzhen Tuozhu Technology — reported by 3DPCC News and 3dbite

H3C Specs — What We Know So Far

Below is our complete spec sheet. We clearly mark what's confirmed, rumored, or unknown.

📋 Basic Info
Official NameBambu Lab H3C CONFIRMED
Release DateNovember 3, 2026 · 9:00 AM EST CONFIRMED
ManufacturerShenzhen Tuozhu Technology / Bambu Lab
FCC FilingPF008-P · ID 2A6J8-PF008P · filed September 2026 CONFIRMED
Country of OriginChina (Shenzhen)
🔧 Tool Changer System
Number of Tools9 CONFIRMED
Tool Changer TypeAutomatic tool changer ("nine tools in one printer" per teaser) CONFIRMED
Tool Types SupportedTeaser image shows nine nozzle/hotend tool heads, likely differing in nozzle diameter or material specialization. A laser module appears in Bambu patent filings but is not shown in the teaser — treat as unconfirmed RUMORED
Hotend SystemMultiple hotends implied by the 9-tool design; induction-heating details come from patent filings only RUMORED
🖨️ Printing
Print TechnologyPresumed FFF (filament) given Bambu's product line — but not stated by Bambu for H3C
Build VolumeUnknown — no official figure. Figures circulating online are extrapolated from spool dimensions or forum guesses, not from any filing
Nozzle Diameter(s)Unknown
Max Print SpeedUnknown
Supported MaterialsLikely the usual Bambu range (PLA, PETG, ABS, TPU, PA/CF) — inferred from existing product line, not announced RUMORED
🔗 Filament System
AMS CompatibilityPossible new AMS variants (AMS 3H / 3P appear in FCC filings, not in any Bambu announcement) RUMORED
Filament DiameterUnknown (Bambu has used 1.75 mm across its lineup, but H3C is not confirmed)
💰 Price & Availability
US Price EstimateNo official price. Anywhere from ~$1,200 to ~$2,500 is plausible: a 9-tool changer adds significant BOM cost over the X1 Carbon ($899), but Bambu historically undercuts industrial tool changers. Treat all numbers as guesses RUMORED
Pre-OrderExpected around the Nov 3 launch event — Bambu has not stated pre-order terms RUMORED
First ShipmentsUnknown — possibly early 2027
Where to BuyBambu Lab official store CONFIRMED
⚠️ Disclaimer: Specs marked RUMORED are based on FCC filings, patent applications, forum discussions, and regulatory label drawings. They may change significantly before launch date. The confirmed items (launch date, 9-tool system, FCC model number) come directly from Bambu Lab's official teaser and regulatory paperwork.

H3C vs Existing Bambu & Competitor Models

How does the H3C stack up against current top 3D printers? Here's a quick comparison of what we know vs. current models:

Feature H3C (NEW) X1 Carbon Gen 2 H2C Prusa XL
🔧 Tools 9 tools (confirmed) 1 nozzle 2 hotends 4 tools (IKA)
🔄 Auto Tool Change Vortex-style rack (unconfirmed) ✗ ✗ ✓ IKA system
Laser Engraving Unconfirmed (patent only) ✗ 10W laser (optional) ✗
AMS Compatible AMS 3H/3P (FCC only) AMS 2.0 AMS 2.0 External
Build Volume Unknown (no official figure) 256×256×256 256×256×256 360×360×360
All-in-One ? (expected, not confirmed) ✓ ✓ ✗
Estimated Price Not announced ~$899 ~$1,199 ~$1,299

Bottom Line for 3D Print Enthusiasts

Price is the open question. Bambu has not announced one. If the H3C lands near the Prusa XL tool changer (~$1,299) or above, it competes on tool count and ecosystem rather than price. Until Bambu publishes a number, any comparison on cost is speculation.

Rumors & Conflicting Reports

What's Being Debated

What Bambu Has Officially Said

Where to Buy the H3C (and Related Gear)

The H3C isn't available yet. Bambu's teaser page is the only official source — it does not currently accept orders or list a pre-order date. In the meantime, here are our recommended places to gear up:

🔑 Official Launch Page (Nov 3)

Bambu Lab

Bambu Lab Official Store

Watch for the launch announcement. No pre-order date has been published yet.

Get Launch Notification →

📦 Current Bambu Printers (If You Can't Wait)

X1 Carbon Gen 2

Bambu Lab X1 Carbon Gen 2

~$899 MSRP · Amazon search

Still the best value all-in-one 3D printer on the market today.

Search on Amazon →
AMS 2.0

Bambu Lab AMS 2.0

~$349 MSRP · Amazon search

Auto-Material System for multi-color and multi-material printing.

Search on Amazon →

🧱 Filament & Accessories

PLA Bundle

Sunlu / Overture PLA Filament (1.75mm, 1kg)

~$18–$25/spool

Stock up on PLA — the most versatile material for beginners and pros alike.

Shop PLA Filament →
Tool Kit

3D Printer Tool Kit (90+ Pieces)

~$35–$50

Every tool changer owner needs a solid tool kit — flashlights, scrapers, wrenches, and more.

Shop Tool Kits →

Frequently Asked Questions

What exactly is the Bambu Lab H3C?

The H3C is a new desktop 3D printer from Bambu Lab, featuring an automatic tool changer system that holds 9 different tools. It's part of a wave of new Bambu products also including the P3C, X2D Pro, new AMS filament systems, and a portable 3D scanner.

When does the H3C come out?

November 3, 2026 at 9:00 AM EST. Bambu Lab confirmed this date with a teaser page on October 23. Pre-order timing has not been announced.

How much will the H3C cost?

No official price exists yet. Anything you see quoted ($1,200, $1,500, $2,000) is an estimate, not a leak — Bambu has published no figure and no retailer listing. A 9-tool changer costs materially more than a single-nozzle machine, but how much Bambu absorbs to stay competitive is unknown.

Where can I buy it?

Bambu's teaser page at bambulab.com is the only confirmed destination — no pre-order date or retailer listing has been announced. We'll update this page the moment buy buttons go live.

What does "H3C" stand for?

Bambu has not said. Guesses include "3 Hotend Changer," "H-series Changer," or "9 (3²) Tools Changer." None of these are confirmed by Bambu.

Is the 9-tool system real?

Yes. Bambu's official teaser states "nine tools in one printer" and calls it "a next-generation tool changer 3D printer." What the tools physically are (all hotends? mixed?) is not stated, so "9 tools" is confirmed while "9 nozzles" is not.

Should I wait for the H3C or buy an X1 Carbon now?

If you need a printer in the next 2-3 weeks: buy an X1 Carbon — it's still the best value all-in-one. If you can wait: hold off until independent reviews land after the November 3 launch. Bambu has not announced ship dates for the H3C.

🔔 Don't Miss Launch Day
Bambu Lab H3C drops November 3, 2026
Visit Bambu Lab →
⚠️ Important Disclosures

Accuracy Guarantee: We make every effort to verify information before publishing. All "Confirmed" items on this page are sourced directly from Bambu Lab official communications or public regulatory filings (FCC). All "Rumored" items are explicitly labeled and sourced from third-party patent documents, forum discussions, or industry reports — these are speculative and may prove incorrect.

We Are Not Affiliated: This site (bambuh3c.com) is an independent community resource. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or connected to Bambu Lab or Shenzhen Tuozhu Technology. All product names and trademarks belong to their respective owners.

AI Content Transparency: Portions of this page were drafted with AI assistance and then manually verified against primary sources (linked in footnotes). We do not publish content we have not independently cross-referenced.

Affiliate Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate and affiliate for 3D printer retailers, we earn from qualifying purchases when you click our affiliate links and buy — at no extra cost to you. This helps support our research and content creation. Affiliate links are clearly marked with rel="nofollow sponsored" per FTC requirements.

Last Updated: October 24, 2026 · This page will be updated within 24 hours of Bambu Lab's official H3C announcement on November 3, 2026.

More H3C Guides

Bambu Lab H3C vs X1 Carbon — should you wait or buy now?

Bambu Lab H3C price — why no official figure exists yet

Bambu Lab H3C release date — November 3, 2026 timeline

Launch Nov 3 → FAQ